Patient Education

<< Back to Educational Facts

Common Clinic Diagnoses

Listed below are some of the most commonly seen diagnoses family physicians see patients for.  We have attached a link so you can read more information about these diagnoses.   Once you are on the familydoctor.org website, you may research other diagnoses that are not listed below. 

• Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder: familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/attention-deficit-hyperactivity-disorder-adhd.html
• Congestive Heart Failure: familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/heart-failure/symptoms.html
• Coronary Artery Disease: familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/coronary-artery-disease.html
• Depression/Anxiety: familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/depression.html and familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/generalized-anxiety-disorder.html
• Diabetes Type 2: familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/diabetes.html
• Gastroesophageal Reflux (Acid Reflux): familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/heartburn.html
• Hypercholesterolemia (High Cholesterol): familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/high-cholesterol.html
• Hypertension (High Blood Pressure): familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/high-blood-pressure.html
• Hypothyroidism (Low Thyroid Function): familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/hypothyroidism.html
• Irritable Bowel Syndrome: familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/irritable-bowel-syndrome.html
• Otitis media (ear infections): familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/ear-infections.html
• Pneumonia: familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/pneumonia.html
• Upper Respiratory Infection (Nose/Sinuses/Throat & Common Cold): familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/colds-and-the-flu/symptoms.html
• Urinary tract infection: familydoctor.org/familydoctor/en/diseases-conditions/urinary-tract-infections.html